Belarus bans meat imports from the EU, UK, USA and Canada

Published Dec 31, 2021

Tridge summary

The ban enters in force on January 1st and it will be applied for a period of 6 months.

Original content

As of January 1, Belarus will ban the import of food products originating in the European Union, the United States, Canada, Norway, Albania, Iceland, North Macedonia, Great Britain, Ireland, Montenegro and Switzerland for a period of six months. The measure is the result of the reaction to the sanctions imposed by the European Union and other countries. According to the decree of the Council of Ministers of Belarus of December 7, among the products that are prohibited from being imported into Belarus are: live pigs beef, fresh or chilled beef, frozen fresh, chilled, or frozen pork Edible offal of cattle, pigs, sheep, goats, horses, donkeys, mules or horses fresh, chilled or frozen meat and edible offal of poultry fresh, chilled, or ...
Source: EuroMeat
By clicking “Accept Cookies,” I agree to provide cookies for statistical and personalized preference purposes. To learn more about our cookies, please read our Privacy Policy.